This renowned annual event provides a perfect opportunity for CEOs from across the NSW public sector to further engage, recognise and foster the young talent within their organisation.

It also offers a platform to network across organisations, and to better understand the issues other young professionals and leaders are dealing with in the current business and economic environment.

Each table of 10 at the CEO & Young Professionals Breakfast is hosted by a Secretary or Chief Executive, with nine of their young professional staff whom they wish to recognise and nurture as the leaders of tomorrow. A half table of five is available for smaller agencies.

A Young Professional is someone who is 34 years of age or younger.

To receive an update on the next CEO & Young Professionals Breakfast, please complete the form at the bottom of this page.

Past speakers



2017 David Nicholson, Deputy Secretary, Department of Premier and Cabinet
The Hon. Sarah Mitchell MLC, Minister for Early Childhood Education, Minister for Aboriginal Affairs and Assistant Minister for Education
2016 The Hon. Gladys Berejiklian MP, NSW Treasurer (Welcome and introduction)
Panel: Annabelle Chauncy, OAM, School for Life Foundation and Stephanie Lorenzo, Project Futures Ltd
2015 Kate Boorer - Employerbility
Panel: Andrew Cappie-Wood - Department of Justice
Michael Coutts-Trotter - Family and Communities
Tim Orton - Nous Group


Gordon Bray, sports broadcaster and Monique Heinke, a dual Olympian in rowing


Lynelle Briggs, former Public Service Commissioner and former chief executive of Medicare Australia and Tshibanda Gracia Ngoy, writer and mentor


Annabel Crabb, Chief Political Writer, ABC


Anna Rose, co-founder and Chair of the Australian Youth Climate Coalition (AYCC)


Dominic Thurbon, Managing Director and Co-Founder, Centre for Skills Development


Hon Nathan Rees MP, Premier of NSW; Simon Sheikh, National Director, GetUp


Nic Frances MBE, Chairman and CEO of cool nrg International and Fellow of the Schwab Foundation on Social Entrepreneurship


Andrew Johnson, Executive Director, Australian Council of Social Service (ACOSS)


Wendy McCarthy AO, Chair, Plan Australia, and Executive Director, McCarthy Management


Prashanth Shanmugan, Founding president, United Nations Society in Australia


Misha Schubert, member of the Parliamentary Press Gallery, The Australian


Alan Kirkland, Member, Administrative Decisions Tribunal and the Youth Justice Advisory Committee. Currently CEO, Legal Aid NSW

To receive updates on the next CEO and Young Professionals Breakfast, please complete the form below.

Fields marked * are required

This field is required
This field is required
This field is required
This field is required
This field is required

"Wonderful event, inspiring and challenging. Great topic!"

"An important way for CEO's to acknowledge the contribution made by young people in their workplaces."

"Really enjoyed the speakers & having the opportunity to meet & interact with the CEO."

"Definitely a gold medal event!"

Contact us

Office address
Level 6, Bligh House
4-6 Bligh Street
NSW, 2000

Postal Address
GPO Box 904
NSW, 2001

Phone: 02 8223 8418
Fax: 02 8223 8420

ABN 13 432 812 038


Stay in touch

Join our mailing list
Please enter your first name
Please enter your surname
A valid email address is required