IPAA Awards for Individual Excellence

The IPAA NSW Awards for Individual Excellence are open to all public sector employees in NSW who work for local, state or federal government organisations. The awards celebrate public sector professionals who have achieved excellence and best practice in public administration.

The awards program offers seven categories of entry and a grand prize. One overall winner is selected from the category winners to receive the prestigious IPAA NSW Award for Individual Excellence.

For more information on the awards contact IPAA NSW on 02 8223 8418.

Award recipients

Overall winners - IPAA NSW Award for Individual Excellence

2014 Lindsay Charles, NSW Public Works
2013 Tim Sinclair, Sydney Local Health District
2012 Cheryl Edwards, State Transit Authority

Anthea Kerr Award

2014 Shannon Cook, Transport for NSW
2013 Madeleine Boulton, NSW Fair Trading and Tim Sinclair, Sydney Local Health District

Project Management

2014 Lindsay Charles, NSW Public Works

Building Talent Award

2014 Not awarded
2013 Not awarded
2012 Cheryl Edwards, State Transit Authority

Collaboration Award

2014 Lisa Charet, Community Services
2013 Dion Peita, Australian Museum
2012 Robin Phua, NSW Trade and Investment

Leadership Award

2014 Peter De Natris, Ageing, Disability and Homecare
2013 Not awarded
2012 Supt Mark Wright, NSW Police Blacktown Local Area Command

Public Value Award

2014 Bronwyn Scott, EnableNSW
2013 Not awarded
2012 Marianna Wong, Northern Sydney Local Health District - Mental Health, Drug & Alcohol

Young Leader Award

2014 Alia Karaman, Bankstown City Council
2013 Aranee Mahadeva, NSW Treasury
2012 Clare Huxley, Department of Planning and Infrastructure


Contact us

Office address
Level 6, Bligh House
4-6 Bligh Street
NSW, 2000

Postal Address
GPO Box 904
NSW, 2001

Phone: 02 8223 8418
Fax: 02 8223 8420

ABN 13 432 812 038


Stay in touch

Join our mailing list
Please enter your first name
Please enter your surname
A valid email address is required