Mary Ann O’Loughlin is Deputy Secretary, Social Policy Group, Department of Premier and Cabinet.  She joined the NSW Government from KPMG, where she was an Executive Director in Management Consulting. Previously, she was Executive Councillor and Head of the Secretariat of the COAG Reform Council.  Before joining the Reform Council, she was a Director of Allen Consulting; Senior Adviser (Social Policy) to Prime Minister Paul Keating; and had held a number of senior executive positions in the Commonwealth Public Service.
Mary Ann is a Director of CEDA and a National Fellow of the Institute of Public Administration Australia.  In 2013 she was appointed a Member of the Order of Australia for significant service to public administration through the development of social policies and the reform of federal financial relations.

Contact us

Office address
Level 6, Bligh House
4-6 Bligh Street
NSW, 2000

Postal Address
GPO Box 904
NSW, 2001

Phone: 02 8223 8418
Fax: 02 8223 8420

ABN 13 432 812 038


Stay in touch

Join our mailing list
Please enter your first name
Please enter your surname
A valid email address is required